Sitting & Lying Meditation

These are higher level forms of Chinese Crane Style Qigong. The practitioner meditates in various sitting or lying positions, so as to maximize the healing effects. There are 4 important phases in meditation:
Accumulate Jing to form life essense.
Practice Jing to turn into Qi.
Cultivate Qi and turn it into Spirit (Shen).
Distill the Spirit (Shen) to return to nothingness/emptiness (Ding).


Sitting Meditation

Master Shen (right) teaching Sitting Meditation


Lying Meditation #1

Master Shen (Sitting left) sending healing energy during a lying meditation class


Lying Meditation #2

Master Shen (left) teaching one of the  lying meditation postures

Home Page